Keep the Home Fires Burning - Part Three by S. Block

Keep the Home Fires Burning - Part Three

By S. Block

  • Release Date: 2017-09-21
  • Genre: Fiction & Literature
Download Now
The file download will begin after you complete the registration. Downloader's Terms of Service | DMCA

Description

PART THREE in a brand new FOUR-PART serial from the creator of ITV's smash hit series, Home Fires.

The struggle intensifies . . .

Great Paxford has sat almost unchanged at the intersection of three Cheshire hills for nearly six hundred years, but as the war pushes more and more people out of the cities and into the countryside, the women of the WI see the face of their village changing.

Teresa Lucas has being building up her defences, but a temptation she can't avoid could bring her world crashing down.

Though her home is in turmoil, Frances Barden will not bend, will not break. She will chart a course through these troubles for both the WI and her small family.

Pat Simms thought she'd lost everything, but now she might have a chance . . .

And Steph Farrow finds herself front and centre in the village's struggle with an influx of strangers.

Through everything the WI has been a source of strength, a safe haven in difficult times, but can it survive as its members find themselves on different sides?

Don't miss a minute of this enthralling new series. Keep the Home Fires Burning - Part One: Spitfire Down! is out now. Search 9781785763564.

Can't wait for the rest of the story? Keep the Home Fires Burning - Part Four: A Soldier Returns . . . is available for pre-order. Search 9781785763595.

Perfect for fans of Call the Midwife, Granchester and Foyles War. If you adore the novels of Nadine Dorries, Diney Costello and Daisy Styles then this is an unmissable series for you.

keyboard_arrow_up